Election Commission to submit final National Assembly poll results to President today

File: Election Commission

Kathmandu, February 11

The Election Commission is submitting the final results of National Assembly elections held last week to President Bidya Devi Bhandari on Sunday.

The elections for 56 Upper House members representative seven provinces were held last Wednesday. The vote counting had been over on the same day.

Three other members of the 59-person Assembly will be appointed by the President upon a recommendation from the government. The Commission’s spokesperson Nawaraj Dhakal says the Commission is not concerned with the appointment process; therefore names of the winners of polls will be submitted today itself.

The Commission officials will meet  the President at the Sheetal Niwas at 11 am today.

Meanwhile, the Commission says it will submit the results of House of Representatives elections by February 17. Whereas the results of first-past-the-post polls have been officially announced the Commission is yet to collect names of proportional representation election winners. The parties have been asked to submit the names by Monday evening.


Published on February 11th, Sunday, 2018 10:55 AM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Govt to present policy and programmes in Parliament today Dinanath Sharma to lead Maoist Centre in National Assembly Punarbas border dispute: Lawmakers want govt take up the issue with Modi

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


You May Like This