Bhandari, Pun, Pulami excluded from Nepal squad for ICC WCL Division Two

L-R: Binod Bhandari, Sagar Pun and Rajesh Pulami

Kathmandu, January 4

Nepal’s team for the 2018 ICC World Cricket League Division Two has been announced on Thursday. Whereas most players of the previous squad have been included in the team, three key players have failed to be the part.

Binod Bhandari, Sagar Pun and Rajesh Pulami have been excluded from the team selected for the tournament scheduled to take place in February in Namibia.

Two young players, Rohit Kumar Paudel and Anil Kumar Sah, have been included in the team. The two U-19 players had impressed fans with their excellent performance in recent Everest Premier League.

The Paras Khadka-led team includes Gyanendra Malla, Sharad Vesawkar, Shakti Gauchan, Basanta Regmi, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Sandeep Lamichhane, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Dilip Nath, Dipesh Shrestha, Kishor Mahato, Lalit Bhandari, Lalit Rajbanshi, Rashid Khan, Siddhanta Lohani, Sunil Dhamala and Sushan Bhari.


Published on January 4th, Thursday, 2018 2:57 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News New edition of Dhangadhi Premier League to begin on March 31 I am in Nepal for the people, not the money: Anshuman Rath Nepal defeat Kenya by six wickets in UAE practice match

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This