EPL: Bhairahawa Gladiators to play final against Biratnagar Warriors

Players of Bhairahawa Gladiators celebrate after winning the qualifier match against Lalitpur Patriots in the Everest Premier League, in Kathmandu, on Thursday, December 28, 2017.

Kathmandu, December 28

Sharad Veshawkar’s Bhairahawa Gladiators have reached the final of ongoing Everest Premier League as they defeated Gyanendra Malla’s Lalitpur Patriots in the qualifier match held today.

The final will be played at the TU cricket stadium in Kirtipur on Saturday.

In the qualifier held today, Gladiators defeated Patriots by three wickets as they met the target of 133 runs at the loss of seven wickets.

They had needed 13 runs in the final over. Rohit Kumar Paudel contributed two sixes and a run in the 20th over to lead the team to the thrilling victory. Later, he was declared man of the match.

The team’s beginning, however, was not impressive as they lost six wickets for meagre 88 runs.

In the first innings, Patriots made 132 runs at the loss of six wickets in allocated 20 overs.


Published on December 28th, Thursday, 2017 3:29 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News EPL: Gladiators and Patriots to play for final berth Thursday EPL: Biratnagar Warriors defeat Bhairahawa Gladiators, enter final EPL: Lalitpur Patriots defeat Pokhara Rhinos, to play eliminator again

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This