Vote count to begin at 10 am in Kathmandu

File: Vote counting begins in Kathmandu after local level elections in May 2017.

Kathmandu, December 8

Political parties and poll officials have agreed to begin vote counting of all constituencies in Kathmandu district from 10 am today.

A meeting of all party representatives held this morning made the decision. Chief Election Officer Ramesh Raj Pokharel says all candidates have been asked to appoint their agents by 9:30 am today so that the counting can begin at 10 am today.

Votes of constituencies 1, 2, 3 and 4 will be counted at the Rastriya Sabhagriha (City Hall) whereas those of constituencies 5 and 7 at Baneshwor-based Department of Cooperative Development. The Parliament building has been designated to count votes from constituencies 9 and 10.

Likewise, votes from constituencies 6 and 8 will be counted at the District Coordination Office and the forestry complex in Babarmahal respectively.


Published on December 8th, Friday, 2017 9:53 AM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News After 42 days of voting, provincial assembly elections are finally over now Two houses of Parliament will have carpets, seats of different colours 1.2 million kg dust collected from Kathmandu roads in one month

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This