First full results from Phase-III: RJPN opens account

Newly elected Mayor of Hansapur Municipality: Ram Gyan Mandal (right)

Dhanusha, September 20

The complete results of voting held under the local level elections in eight districts of Province 2 have begun to come out.

The Rastriya Janata Party Nepal, which had boycotted the first and second phases of the polls, has become the party to register the victory in the first phase as its candidates won the positions of mayor and deputy mayor in Hansapur Municipality of Dhanusha district.

Ram Gyan Mandal and Renu Devi Jha won the positions by securing 3,320 and 3,276 votes respectively. They defeated Nepali Congress candidates Pradeep Yadav and Ram Kumari Kamat.

The results were announced this afternoon.

Meanwhile, counting is underway in other local units of the district.

Total 136 local units had held voting two days ago.

Published on September 20th, Wednesday, 2017 2:37 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News From the Kathmandu Press: Sunday, January 7, 2018 Federal govt, ward officials into fresh dispute over jurisdiction Can think of joining govt if UML is positive about constitution amendment: Rajendra Mahato

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This