Everest Premier League in December

Kathmandu, July 30

Everest Premier League, one of the biggest T20 tournaments in the country, will be played in December this year, the organisers say.

The second edition of the tournament has adopted the city-based franchise model like the one used by the Indian Premier League.

The six cities represented are: Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Bhairawa, Biratnagar, Birgung and Pokhara. All games will be played in Kathmandu in round robin league format at the TU Int’l Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

Each team will have a pool of 15 players–10 selected through an auction, one local player chosen through a talent hunt (conducted by the franchise itself in the local city) and one marquee player (optional). Each franchise will have to feature three foreign players in its team to complete its quota of 15 players,

Winners of the tournament get a cheque of Rs 2.1 million.

Published on July 30th, Sunday, 2017 5:29 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News EPL: Bhairahawa Gladiators to play final against Biratnagar Warriors EPL: Gladiators and Patriots to play for final berth Thursday EPL: Biratnagar Warriors defeat Bhairahawa Gladiators, enter final

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This