UML, Maoist candidates elected unopposed in Bajhang, Rolpa villages


Kathmandu, June 19

The CPN-UML has won four positions in a ward in Kanda Rural Municipality of Bajhang district unopposed.

Dhananjaya Bohora has been elected the ward chairperson in Kanda-5. Likewise, Ammara Devi Bohora has been elected the member under the women’s reservation category.

Dabbal Bohora and Kalu Bohora have been elected ward members. The position of member from Dalit reservation has remained vacant as no party filed the candidacy.

Meanwhile, in Dhawang Rural Municipality of Rolpa, two candidates of CPN-Maoist Centre have been elected to the positions of ward members under the Dalit reservation category unanimously.

Ram Kumari Kami and Maya BK have been elected members of wards 3 and 4 respectively.


Published on June 19th, Monday, 2017 1:39 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Phase-II local elections: Silence period begins tonight CEC Yadav refuses to answer Secretary Mainali’s accusation Pokharel assures action against party leaders receiving bribe for election tickets

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This